mamasuzi

By mamasuzi

Nice cup of tea?

My latest charity shop find. It weighs a ton, and it was hard to photograph - must work better in 3d than 2d. But I like it a lot, it is by Ulsnes, a Danish pottery, and is hand made - you can still see the throwing marks inside - stoneware. Unfortunately the little handle above the spout has been broken and glued (hence £2 price tag), but it doesn't really detract, although it may make it a touch dangerous to use - like I said, weighs a ton.

I'm seeing it filled with yellow - or maybe mauve, like the lid - flowers.

A trip to town today, hence the pot, called along work to do a couple of things I need for Monday, and had extreme difficulty in engaging my brain. Sigh. Weather still dire, but the temperature is in double figures - what's going on there then?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.