LifeLines

By LifeLines

Through the Wars

This poor fellow is Merlin's toy dog.  As you can see he has been subjected to rather a brutal life as he has had his arms, ears and leg chewed off.  I chopped off the final remaining leg this morning as I was worried Merlin would chew it off and eat it (as happened with one of the arms).  I nearly threw the dog away but instead popped it into his toy box to see if he still wanted it.  This evening after dinner it was Merlin's toy of choice and he has been happily running around the house squeaking it.  So, all is not lost!

Another hot day.  I had an appointment at the hospital for a little proceedure which involved a camera being put inside me.  All went smoothly although the check in procedure was a little daunting - being left in a small room alone and feeling rather chilly with only a thin gown on.  I waved across the corridor to a man waiting in a similar room as myself - he commented that it was rather like being in prison!  I have to admit it was not exactly the most calming of situations.  Interestingly the team running the clinic were part of a team working across the country who go into hospitals and run clinics over weekends and bank holidays when the usual staff are on holiday.

On return I have been resting and because of the heat, we decided to do a long overdue task of putting up some new pictures on the walls.  It looks so much better with them.

Wishing you all well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.