PeteWpics

By PeteWpics

Change of weather, change of mind

We went out this afternoon to West Laxham. I fancied photographing another round tower church. A lovely afternoon, gorgeous little church and I did take some pics. I was planning to blip one of the pics when I got back However as we approached home the clouds started to bubble up so I decided to cross the bridge to the Ouse and grab a few skyscapes. Standing out their in the flat fenland landscape I noticed a few flashes of fork lightning off to the west. It's not difficult to find you are the tallest part of the landscape on the fens, but I held my nerve and managed to get a few shots fired off before deciding it must be teatime! 
The main pic was taken crossing the bridge on the way out. I heard the jet overhead and looked up to see the combination of clouds and sun rays and con trail so it was bit of a snatched shot. The extra was taken whilst hoping to get some fork lightning. No chance on the lightning I'm afraid! 
BTW we never did get any rain :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.