Bagsy

My Dear Princess and Dear Fellows,

Punky has become obsessed with this blue canvas bag. He wants to be in it all the time. 

Today, for example, there was an open spot on the couch between Caro and me. AND the heater was on, directly in front of the couch so this was prime kitty real estate.

Punky jumped up there. He turned around and around. The he jumped down again. Caro shrugged her shoulders. "Cats," she said. 

But I heard Punky chirping at something in the hallway. I went to see what was up and he was fussing over his bag. I opened it for him.

"I don't want to go inside the bag," he said. "Don't be stupid."

So the penny dropped. I picked up the bag, put it on the couch on the spare spot, in front of the heater. And then that was him. Inside the bag on the free spot in front of the heater, next to Caro.

He's such a peculiar little chap. I can't help but love him.

S.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.