K9tam

By K9tam

In date.

Back blip from yesterday. I had just written my text and was watching the 'publishing' thingy go round when we had a short power cut and we lost internet connection! Grrrrrr! Was on my way to bed at the time and wasn't going to try again.

Basically a day of house cleaning while the sun was shining, decided to go out and look for a blip and it started to rain, so instead had a clear out of my food cupboards. Not much past their 'use by' dates..... Good housekeeping! So the blip is some of my spice jars still in date. How frustrating it is to find the date on these jars though, all in tiny writing, some on the lid, some on the label, some on the jar and worst of all the ones embossed in the glass, impossible to read! But done now and set up for the winter cooking sessions.

Daughter number 1's 38th birthday today. Happy birthday Jodie. She spent it at Peppa Pig world on the way back from their holiday. I'm sure if the boys were having fun her birthday was a good one. 38 years and I remember the day in detail ....... I'd had a tummy bug for the 24 hours beforehand which brought her on early, not good  ........  Apart from feeling totally washed out I was lucky,  from start to finish she arrived in 1 hour 50 minutes, making her the youngest person in her year at school. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.