Walk On Up To The Waterfront

My Dear Fellows and Dear Princess,

I'm trying to think of anything which distinguished Monday. 

Well, for a start I decided to walk down to the harbour. I don't do this as often, now that the office no longer leads directly onto Lambton Quay. Having said that, it is not like it is miles away. Just that I am very lazy. So today, I stuffed my laziness in a sack and it was totally worth it. Clouds on the horizon, but a lovely day.

The other thing that made Monday special was another long chat with my friend the Princess. As usual, it was very childish and was exactly what I needed. I especially loved the Princess's diplomatic technique for telling someone to cheer up (doing "Give Us A Clue" where the clue is "Sounds like 'Coaning Munt'.")

Very subtle, Princess.

S.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.