Frustrated Artist

By Apothecary7

Final Work of the Week

Another wet day.
Very glad I didn't have to venture out from the studio.
Today we were to work on our final days work.
We could choose printing either trace monotype or wipe away or we could work up a sketch we had gathered over the week into a full size painting.
This is what I choose to do using the sketches I gathered on Thursday of the fishing boat.
This is my finished work.
I was happy with the way it turned out.
Fairly large work measuring 33x23 inches.
My 5 day course has gone so fast and I have loved every minute I've been back here at Bridge House Art.
Kittie Jones our tutor has been super to work with so very enthusiastic and if you want to see some of her lovely work please follow thislink.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.