Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Testing in the great outdoors

We had our usual Saturday morning wander up the canal today. We detoured by the bank for my annual penny delivery from the savings jar. This time we didn't break the auto counting machine which is a bonus. Arriving at the Farmers' Market we found that half the stalls weren't there. We had to settle for sausage buns as our usual food stalls weren't there. Thankfully the usual suspects arrived and so we ate and headed to the Blue Blazer for a pint.

I took the Canon out to experiment with outdoor photos. Not the best day for it, over cast and grey. The ducks were blurred or grainy, the castle was under exposed and then overexposed (that's without mentioning the horrendous dust bunnies that were leaping through the sky), the people weren't too bad but taken whilst talking they were pulling far from flattering faces.

In the end I opted for this shot. As we strolled through Princes Street Gardens in just a lightweight top and jeans, I noticed something that seemed out of place. Now I'm sure someone will correct me if I'm wrong but I was under the impression the appropriate time for cherry blossom was April/May not early January? It was a bit hard to photograph in the wind but I got there in the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.