The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

...and suddenly, everything went dark

CleanSteve took me up to the village of Thrupp this morning to get the pile of second hand jigsaws I'd agreed to buy on the Preloved website. I am bonkers, I don't need any more!
Nonetheless, I was pleased with my bargain, and as we were close to the river Frome, the Canal and the Stroud-London railway, we wandered around blipping. I was trying to capture the rare breed sheep on the opposite bank, but it did not want me to.

I've chosen this mainly unremarkable shot because it shows the split second when the sky darkened and light shone on the water. No, there was no voice speaking to me from the clouds, it was a mere passing phenomenon. After that we went to the shops, briefly, so I could get some stuff to take to a party tonight. Then we came home and I de-Christmasified the house (a blessed relief from my point of view, because it's not quite so cluttered in here anymore) and put the decorations back in the loft. After a couple of hours of being Superwoman I was worn out, and decided not to bother going to the party. It will not be a spontaneous affair, and I'm going back to work on Monday, and to Bristol tomorrow for a visit. So, it's another lazy night in, in front of the fire and Father Ted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.