Plage de Longchamp

A quiet day, a bit of gardening in the morning and a walk along the beach in the afternoon. The highlight being swopping books at the little library. I love those little boxes along the road where people leave books and you just exchange as you want. I’ve blipped ones on Alameda before now and used them in France. Not seen any in England though.

Just been trounced at canasta! Once you loose control there’s nothing you can do except help the opposition! Apparently it’s better with 4 players. I prefer Bridge at least you can defend whatever your hand! Haven’t played for years though.

Shot taken with fisheye setting. That’s my cousin. As I sit at the garden table uploading my blip I can hear the huge trees at the bottom of the garden whose leaves tremble in the slightest wind. They are amazingly noisy! It’s a bit like listening to the sea only noisier!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.