Life on the Mothership!

By TheMothership

Wheelchair base is fixed!

The handles on wheelchair base broke.  Repairs supposed to be done in college yesterday, his first day back.  Went to pick him up yesterday and they hadn't been done.  Repairer had said to college chair unsafe (it wasn't) and that he shouldn't travel in it.  So college said he couldnt attend college. After 7 weeks of Big Fish full time with me apart from two days I said I'd find his manual base and bring him in in that.  It meant me emptying full garage of junk to get at base and then adapting base to fit seat as base was for a previous seat.  Took me a couple of hours but did it and he went in to college today.  Repairer turned up at home and changed handles so he will be back onto his power base tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.