My Failure

Despite my best efforts - the bits of wood made a break for it and managed to slip and slide in the resin …….. which also managed to find a pinprick hole in the container to escape through.
I now have the strangest looking paperweight you have ever seen.
Other views are in the extras.

More sanding and buffing this morning before going shopping prior to collecting the monsters from school at lunchtime.

My favourite food/coffee stop - The Larder - is moving …… or at least moving to additional bigger premises so they can get more youngster taught and into the catering industry.
Due to them doing more functions and fundraising etc., I had a word with one of the bosses and they may be getting a rather large platter (way too big for normal households) which has been gathering dust (literally) in the garage for a long time despite it having a reasonable price tag. It is much more suited to a catering based charity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.