My quiet space

By JuliaS

Dive bombed............

Tara and Hari were beginning to go stir crazy after a couple of days stuck in due to the awful weather so as it was dry today I took the to Wakehurst Place for a couple of hours to run off some energy.

We had a great time there as always, enjoyed spotting all the new willow sculptures of seeds and then made our way to the pond were Tara and Hari decided they wanted to have thier picnic.

We saw some lovely birds;
Tufted duck
Chaffinch - female and male
and a lovely female pheasant.

I was going to blip the tufted duck as I cant see one listed yet on the Big Blip Year, however I much prefered this picture of the ternblack headed gull, or the pheasant, who was almost eating out of Tara's hand - who knew they liked Quavers!!

Hope you are all having enjoyable weekends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.