Sacked

My Dear Princess and Dear Fellows,

We were all back in our figurative little blue bags on Sunday afternoon. Caro asked me, "We're not going out today are we?" 

In a way that really wasn't a question.

The previous day we went to New World so Caro could look at food and try and figure out what it is Caro's eat in her own personal new world.

I found it a bit stressful. This is because I am a shopping ninja. Whoosh. In and out. That's me. But Caro is a browser... hmmmm...

And then there's me with the big trolley, trying to get out of the way of surly pensioners who tut at you. And dodging bored seven-year-olds who have decided that every aisle is a runway and they are an AEROPLANE!

But I avoided snapping. Just.

As a result, my answer to Caro's question about going out was to draw cushions closer to me and wedge my buttocks yet further into the sofa.

Punky and Jasper very sensibly joined us. 

S.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.