Kit's Year

By Kit267

Tea & Cake With Glamorous Cups

A busy day today, an early morning working session with China, just in-hand as I didn’t want to get helmet hair!

I went from the yard, picked up Sushi and then we went into York to meet our friends A and M. It was Morris Dancer day and oh my what fabulous going’s on, but I hadn’t brought my proper camera and we were there for another greater purpose...Sushi and M to meet Great British Bake Off finalist Kim-Joy!

Whilst they were queuing, A and I went for tea and cake, with these lovely glamorous cups. We had a lovely catch up and then whilst Sushi and M were still queuing we went to do some shopping and whilst I was waiting for A to try on some lovely outfits the shop manager approached me...uh oh...as it turns out she recognised me as she was the daughter of a friend we had lost contact with and we hadn’t seen her for about 15 years, it was so lovely to catch up with her.

Eventually, after nearly two hours S and A got to meet Kim-Joy and get the book signed and they said she was every bit as nice as you would expect.

We finished off a really super day with friends K and C over for dinner. Now I may have mentioned previously, I am not much of a cook and it is definitely a means to an end for me as opposed to an enjoyable activity...so I was very pleased that dinner worked out to be not only edible but actually quite tasty....result!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.