1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

The Meet

No foxes were harmed in the making of this collage.

Although one tried to get itself run over by shooting out infront of us as we were racing across a field ( in the thing that's like a quad bike but is called a Gator I belive, that Emma's boyfriend Adam brought along so's we could follow the horses ) trying to relocate the hunt! Honestly, you try to do an animal species a favour by banning the hunting of them and then they almost make you poo your pants in return! And we never found the hunt either!

Anyway, previous to that:

Mary had a toy car for Christmas but now wants one like Uncle Adam has!

After sausage rolls, mince pies and mulled wine the hunt set off and Adam drove myself and Mary's dad around behind them after giving them a head start. We were able to locate them at this point.

I was able to get a shot of Lou and Emma along with a third young lady who is riding Emma's other horse.

Adam had the great idea of heading off along a different field to get ahead of the hunt but we just ended up sinking in the mud. I stood back and let Hemphill push him out ( I should point out that I was quite mud flecked already as the tyres kick up quite a bit of the stuff as we flew along!! ).

As we were approaching another large puddle, Hemphill looked back at me with a smug smile on his face, as if to say " look what's coming "!

We finally made it out of the field and headed off back to the pub where the hunt ended, for sandwiches and tea, arriving about 15 mins before the horses and hounds.

I crouched down to get some shots of the hounds, but was cut short when one of them ran over to me with the biggest smile on her face ( looks like a snarl and anyone watching might have thought she was about to rip my throat out! ) so I had no choice but to put my camera down and give her big cuddles!

All in all, it was a great way to get rid of the migraine I woke up with!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.