Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Scary

Margaret Atwood pulled no punches in a live broadcast from the National Theatre to thousands of cinemas around the world tonight. Uplifting and often scary - unlike this composition of my face (made from two half faces stitched together in chaotic symmetry) which is just scary.

Her sequel to The Handmaids Tale - Called The Testaments - was published today and sounds brilliant if the readings tonight are anything to go by.

I finished my eight week course of steroids on Sunday. As usual I have begun to feel the effects immediately, and on two occasions today I had to find somewhere to sleep for 15-20 %minutes (it was either that or pass out at my desk which is never good for the reputation - unless of course you are the odious Jacob Rees-Mogg).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.