stellarossa

By stellarossa

Sitges + Sunshine

We arrived in Barcelona yesterday in a rain storm after a delayed flight. Pilar and Fernando had forgotten they had a prior arrangement so left us with some delicious food. The boys went off to meet a friend who has just started a year studying here.

Today we took the train down the coast to Sitges for some beach time. I’ve been here for work before but out of season. They were bemused to find I’d brought them to the gay partying capital of Spain. We found a lovely tapas bar for dinner then ambled along to the main square for a beer. I counted more dogs there than women. By the time we left I think the partying was only just getting going. I brought earplugs and judging by kylie blasting out from the room next to me, I will need them tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.