"And the tree was this big..."

We went through Mt. Rainier National Park today, seeing several waterfalls and an old National Park lodge. The movie we watched at the visitors center said...It truly is a magical place...and they were right.

I don't know if Mt. Rainier is thought of as male or female...but...he or she would not present herself/himself today. He/she stayed shrouded in clouds.

We were walking this giant tree trail with a German couple, and I was taking pictures of them, and he was returning the favor. But, his wife would not let us pose for a picture without holding our hands out...or waving. We didn't want to be rude...BUT I DON'T WANT TO HOLD MY HANDS OUT! But, we did anyway.

My computer won't let me make a collage tonight, and I can't figure out why. So, in the extras is a picture of me climbing into a large downed tree root.

P.S. Collage worked, so Extra is gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.