Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Reading material and a birthday card.

I enjoyed a peaceful indoor day here in Rishton with Arthur our cat, as I continued reading Saint Maria Faustina's Diary. It is profound, honestly written in a down on Earth style and about her wonderful and serious love and devotion for Jesus. I also spent about an hour listening to an intensely spiritual account read very beautifully, on YouTube, about the selfless life of a chosen soul, Saint Gertrude. I felt so in awe of how The Lord interiorly spoke to her and gave her sufferings and pain to experience, as well as supernatural graces and spiritual virtues for her soul and to help others. She was an abbess and very humble, devoted to God and open hearted to the needs of those in her life.
The weather here was cold 18.5c, and when I went out for The People's Friend, there was a brisk wind.
It is not looking especially Autumnal as yet.
Thank you for visiting my site today. The Bible quote could seem a little contradictory after my write up today about the reading and listening I have enjoyed, but believing in God and faith are key to following obediently the Lord's Word and disbelief or unbelief could mean simply a lack of Bible knowledge or a series of negative experiences that caused unbelief. All the more reason to pray for good evangelists and opportunities to share the gospel with those willing to listen. God alone deserves all the glory.
From the Bible:"
He did not many mighty works there because of their unbelief."
Matthew 13: 58

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.