Stretch those wings, baby!

I went out to the Little Paxton nature reserve this afternoon to make the most of the lovely weather.  Like many of the nature reserves round Cambridge it's essentially reclaimed gravel pits - with an active gravel industry at the very top end of the site. 

Lots of water birds were in evidence, but they could only be viewed from a few points on the particular trail I took.  There are others trails to try next time.  By the time I took this, at the end of the walk, it was late afternoon and the light had gone very flat, hence the heavy vintage processing.

I was also at the extreme end of my 70-300 at quite  a high ISO, so this is also nosier than I would like (despite nik define magic). All that really means is that I'm yearning after that 150-600 Sigma lens again... :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.