Rinsten Spring

On my "Ride the Rim" bicycle ride around Crater Lake yesterday I experimented with a new bit of equipment called a Rinsten Spring.
The bike I rode has a hand-built frame that was designed for a great paralympan named Jim Henry
I have enjoyed riding Jim's bike for nearly 9 years with it's unusual frame geometry, though for me it is a bit short in the handle bar to seat dimension.
I learned of the "Rinsten Spring" two and a half years ago when it was a new concept kick-starter project.
I immediate saw this torsion bar spring as a way to move the seat back a bit, to suit my torso and have a nifty sprung seat to suit my skinny butt in the bargain.
My long awaited, much anticipated spring arrived last Thursday.
Yesterday was its trial by fire on the "Ride the Rim" event around Crater Lake (see yesterday's blip).
I'm very happy to say this clever gizmo performed perfectly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.