~Fall is coming~

Usually we have a pretty nice and warm September but this year fall has shown up early.
This morning I met a friend in Lynden and we went to a pop up sale at Grandafloral... Very cute store but honestly I don't need anything else filling up our house. It was fun shopping with Kathy though and had a good visit.
Update on friend being scammed.
Jean called me today and said she signed the final papers on her house and will have the money tomorrow. She is staying in her car for 4 nights now that she doesn't have a home. Her scammer said he was having his friend come and pick her up tomorrow but now he can't because his wife had a baby. So Jean has to wait until Monday. I believe no-one will ever show up. She will not have a home nor any money.
I have talked with Adult Protective services, her bank and I informed them of the info I knew. She has been found to be of sound mind.
I also wrote to the Attorney General and to our local Sheriff. If you are a praying person please add her to your prayers. I am so worried about her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.