Edinburgh, we are amongst you!

Dear lord, I am FILLED with exhaustion. Two days running of eleventy million steps but it’s all been very lovely on a mini break with my girl. A nice morning of math talks, college investigation and a failure to find the free tote bags then we were ready for lunch. We are now highly experienced at the open day, Daisy and I. For places she likes, we can get the full picture in two hours. For places she doesn’t, then they get far shorter shrift.

Then the train to Edinburgh, a slight hotel hiccup quickly sorted and the big risky quick rest on the comfy beds. Dragged ourselves out for a mini- explore and to meet Alison who had trotted over from Glasgow to see us. V nice dinner and chats and now back to the comfy beds.

Tomorrow- Edinburgh fares and the train home. I think I’m near the end of walking now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.