Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

What a trooper!

There’s no doubt about CCN’s sister- she is a trooper through and through. My problem over the past week has been thinking of jobs that Ann can do. I’ve never known a more energetic person when it comes to doing jobs around the home. In desperation this morning I handed her a rake and broom and asked her to rake the gravel bush path and then sweep the sleeper steps that lead down to the fire circle. There’s honestly no stopping her and the end result was just wonderful. I’m NEVER going to tell her I’ve blipped this image of her, my life wouldn’t be worth living.

Bob and Ann will head back to Bundaberg tomorrow and I’ll drop them into the train at Katoomba. It’s been wonderful for both of them to have us visit and it has afforded me the opportunity to do some chores in town knowing that CCN was in the care of her very loving sister and brother-in-law. There is no substitute for a loving family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.