Ampney Crucis

Stopped to briefly drink my morning coffee with the beautiful view of this old bridge and the cross at Ampney Crucis in the Cotswolds. Beautiful light, I thought, and green is such a calming colour when it’s this lush, freshly rained on jungle colour. I bet it will look very different in a couple of months.

Headed on to Fairford which I very rarely visit but as I was running early (roads were exceptionally quiet) I had time to walk, rather than drive to my appointment. Lots of history to the place which I wasn’t able to explore today but definitely worth a visit one weekend. There were a few tourists around with rucksacks and maps.

My visitors left this morning and I have the house back to myself, it feels very quiet and I’m ready to get back into my routines. A supermarket shop is much needed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.