the blink of an eye

By weedave

Dreich days

Well it was back to the normal (bhaahaha..sorry just the thought of anything to do with me being normal..!!!)...where was I ..ah yes ..back to the ..USUAL routine... kids up and fed , and off to school ( yes even Ewan !!!...result !!)
then I went for a snooze ..yup (up to half one with Ewan discussing the merits of education...oh and shaving amoungst other things...anything to get his mind off the return to school !!!)
then it was off out to do a wee job .. then up to my dad's to fix the tap in his kitchen ( has been driving me mad.. it's one of these mixer taps with a hose .... centre piece was stuck solid so would not swivel) ....it's amazing what you can achive with a large amount of lubrication and some patience .....?
then home for the kids ..and the nightly torture that is homework.... Fee was on a different planet as usual and Ewan asked me questions about ionic stucture and charges ... ( 0 0 )... (thats about as close as I can get to typing a vacant stare )..needless to say google got a bashing

I am at present listening to the cacophony of sounds eminating from the kitchen as the kids empty the dishwasher whilst acting out a fight scene from a movie they are making up

I grabbed this shot on the way back from my dads, up the farm road behind me also

this.... but felt the bulls demeanour was more in keeping with a monday

hope you all had a good day.........enjoy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.