Hobbs's Run

By hobbs

New Toy

I love blipping my new toys. Thing is I have never grown UP … just grown older I am afraid. Aaaanyway I had wanted a very light, fast, ultrabook with decent battery life so that I could (among other things) aspire to pursuing my photography in more impromptu situations. The problem had always been to find something that met those requirements .. that … well … wasn't an Apple. Much as I have always admired Trisharooni's Macbook Air, my well set up desktop has always been a PC and I didn't want to have to rebuy a lot of existing software for a different OS.

In any event, my relatively heavy existing laptop had almost come to grief many times, trying desperately to fall out of my arthritic hands. This new one weighs barely 1 kilogram and has proven quite secure in my grip so far.

In any event, here I am, tucked up in my recliner chair, half watching the television and visiting Blip journals. Veery comfy. Totally decadent. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.