Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Coffee overload

More flat white testing today. I just need to get the frothed milk correct - right ratio of strong coffee and warm milk, and not too much froth. The coffee isn’t so important because I never ask what kind of coffee any cafe is using. JR has taken to popping my excess froth on her espresso, making a macchiato.

Libby and her boyfriend came to take Archie out for a while. The weather app was wrong again - we had sunshine all day. I cut the grass, possibly for the last time this year, then Archie and I popped along to see Uncle A. I got caught up in rush hour traffic jams, as there are huge roadworks and diversions at very busy junctions.

Archie always looks in this gate when he goes by. His friend, Asha the big black lab, used to live there and sometimes sat out on the grass. She went to live in Australia (along with her humans) months ago.

Enjoying the Sue Perkins in Japan series.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.