Skip's Blips

By Skip

Look...a llama!

A number of farms in our area have llamas and alpacas, and the Farmpark is no exception. I think alpacas are adorable, but llamas look like they feel terribly superior to the other animals. Or maybe it's just this llama who feels that way.

It was a beautiful day on the north coast of Ohio today, so I returned to the Farmpark to try out my new 50 mm prime lens. I got a lot more keepers than I did the other day with the kit lens, but I still need lots and lots of practice to become proficient, let alone skillful. The very shallow DOF at F1.8 is so new to me, and not having autofocus...I find that very difficult. Once I master the lens, I think I will like it very much. There's a lot to like about it. If you want to see the rest of my pictures from the Farmpark, you will find them here. Any and all feedback is appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.