Random Andom

By RandomAndom

2013 Day 7: My First Day

Today's the day, the day I've been eagerly awaiting for the past 5 weeks. So instead of serving macaroni to annoying customers, and watching scumbag kids for stealing chicken nuggets, I spent the day getting an overview of my new workplace and getting to know my new team.
It's a very different operation to anything I've done before, but I have already noticed several staffing issues which will need to be addressed once I am fully trained. Once I get a grip on the running of the business i'm sure ill enjoy it.

In other news, I had arranged with my replacement at the cafe that I would come over around 5 ish to go over a few last details that we just didn't have the time to cover during my handover. I was surprised to discover when I arrived that she was not there. In fact she went to another cafe to meet the manager over there at 1:40 and was never heard from again. The strange thing is, she didn't turn up at that meeting, nor did she answer her phone for the rest of they day, and no one has seen or heard anything from her since she left.

Oh dear.

One day without Andy and already chaos has taken over the cafe.

Looks like there could be a problem.

Luckily it's not my problem.

Good times!

P.S.
For anyone interested, the picture above is my scrabble board fridge magnets that McCombers got me for christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.