SarahClem

By SC26

Goodbye Kip

It was the last day of Kip's MOT today. It was also the last day that Colchester Castle was open before it's 14 month refurbishment. I hadn't visited since a school trip in Year 7, so Greg, Mum and I met Laura and went on a tour of the underground vaults and the roof. The tour was great, but the museum itself could do with a bit of an update, so hopefully that will be included in the refurbishment.

After lunch at Firstsite, I took Kip down to Alresford creek to take some photos. The creek was the last place that I went with my Dad, so it was a very poignant place to say another goodbye. I spent ages there taking pictures and chatting to walkers about cameras. The final ever two journeys in Kip to my Mum's and then back home were so sad. I listened to some old tapes very loudly and didn't want to turn off the engine. It's a very special little car that has lots of precious memories attached to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.