Keep the heid

I had to stay in for longer than I would have wished in order to catch an Ama*on delivery - delaying my visit to the market so that when I eventually got there the Pie Dolly only had three mini pies left. I said I'd take two but she gave me three for the price of two so that she could pack up and go home! Also bought a Stewart Bremner card in the sale and he gave me a free fridge magnet - I chose 'Keep the heid' since it seems very useful advice at the moment.

In the evening I went up to St Mary's St and did a bit of singing for the launch party of the EWJF. Not many folk there, but Mel turned up in support and it was very enjoyable. It was at the Fig Tree - funny to think that I could end up in there next weekend in the lunch break between maths tutorials.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.