From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Wishing Well

Today was pretty good for a Monday!

I was a bit disappointed that the girl in McDonalds didn't even blink when I handed over my Scottish tenner. She just handed over my tea and change no problem at all. Maybe they have just got used to me! I only stayed there ten minutes and then strolled up the High Street in the dark. The council house doors were just opening as I got there at 7am. I like being first in when I'm not working from home.

For lots of people arriving today, it was the first day back and it was definitely like a zombie film. Drooping eyes and grey skin everywhere. There's nothing that makes you feel better than seeing people who look worse than you!

My friend Nuzhat was in the office today. It's rare we are both in at the same time these days as she works frequently at home and with me being in Ayr such a lot, we keep missing each other. We went to McDonalds for lunch (I know it's terrible!) and then went back to the office via Sainsbury's where I got some green tea for a change. It's supposed to be healthy but whether it can counteract the evils of all the beer at the weekend with evil McDonalds, I doubt it!

Anyway, after work we went to pick up Nuzhat's three children from the childminder and as it's in a lovely area, I took this picture in the front garden.

Track? Easy!!! It's the Gary Moore version of a Free song. I love it! - Wishing Well

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.