PhotoPete

By PhotoPete

Falls

Something of a bad blip day - hence a phone blip.

Started grand with a fine walk up Attermire Scar to Victoria and Jubilee, cave with some fine shots for my blip. The weather held off and it was quite sunny for most part. Not even the battery running out spoiled the day - until I contrived to let my camera (pocket camera - not one of the main ones) to fall out of my pocket, only to watch it spinning over the edge of a steeply sided (near vertical) ravine. Ooops!

It came to rest in the undergrowth by the raging torrent, some 60 - 80 feet (guestimate) beneath me. Not much chance of safely salvaging the camera. Oh dear!

Bright side - I found the lens cap in my pocket - so not a total loss!

This is Catrigg Force on Stainforth Beck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.