Sunday: Royal BC Museum

I’ve been on a fairly full organised programme today, together with colleagues from Ottawa and Vancouver.

We had an early start at the Royal BC Museum where we were shown the film, ‘Great Bear Rainforest’, in the IMAX cinema. I’d never seen an IMAX film before - it was unbelievable. I was completely mesmerised........the film was just beautiful.

From there, we had a personal tour of the museum’s new exhibit about the Maya of Guatemala, after which it was over to the BC Legislature for a little while. A little bit of down time and then an official reception at the Lieutenant Governor’s residence, Government House.

This evening, boss and I went out for a great dinner to ‘Little Jumbo’. My first time there but I’d definitely go back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.