Bristolwood and Beyond

By bristolwood

A Good Roll in the Snow!

We all know that children and pets will always (without fail) make a liar out of us when asked to perform. Always. Must be one of Murphy's Laws?

When I stopped roadside to photograph this pretty dapple horse, I was surprised when it stopped, looked at me, then began walking toward the fence. It was such a lovely horse and seemed almost happy to see me!

I snapped a few photos of the horse as it came closer and closer. Husband, who was with me, called two brown horses to my attention, so I lifted the camera their way and took a couple of photos. While doing so, Husband laughed about the dapple rolling in the snow.

I took the camera down and watched as the horse gleefully rolled, lifting its legs into the air! Then I realized I had the camera in my hands! Oh, please, horse, just roll one more time, I called out the window.

Not wanting to disappoint, the horse took one more spin before hopping back up from the ground. What a show! What a horse! I wonder if he or she always performs on command?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.