What a Morning.

I was on dog walking duty this morning so set off in the dark and almost hit a jogger with the car. After a few words, I calmly pointed out that he was:

a) Wearing Black.
b) Had no reflectors/lights.
c) Was running in the middle of the road when there was a perfectly good pavement.

A beautiful sunrise this morning, unfortunately I only had my phone on me (annoying) but the priority was Ms K so not too disappointed. And sometimes it's good to just enjoy the moment.

On returning home I had a shower and managed to slip on the tiled floor. It was a bad fall, but somehow managed to only bruise my elbow and shoulder. Phew!

On walking to school I almost got hit by a car that failed to stop on a zebra crossing. It was a close one and the driver just drove off. 

I've certainly dodged a few bullets this morning...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.