Kevin Woolard

By woolard

From HMV with love

Hadn't really thought about a blip until after work when I noticed all these kisses on DVDs in HMV. I had no idea what they indicated. Overpriced stock maybe?

Anyway I decided to ask a member of staff the stupid Question of the day, "what are all the Xs's on the DVDs perchance?" (I didn't say "perchance"). The answer? They are going to be in a promotion that starts on Friday but we don't know what the promotion is yet.

Really? So someone had to put all the stickers on only to be told on Thursday night to take them all off and replace them with the actual offer sticker? And I thought my job was dull.

On a more positive note, I started experimenting with building my first "app" today so that may get a blip sometime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.