Tour Guiding

A calm morning soon turned into a windy day.  The sun has been shining all day, but cold in that wind! 

I've been working on the museum desk this morning, and we have been busy since the doors opened at 10am.  Wool Week is well under way now.  I was out of the office in the afternoon.  A later start in the pub this evening, and on til close. A lot of boats in the harbour, a busy night ahead.

I've been out tour guiding this afternoon, an official first for me.  It was a group from Wool Week, and we were mainly focusing on crofting life.  We've been to the Croft House Museum, up to Sumburgh Head and then to Old Scatness Broch.  I had a few blank spots, but I could easily work in that if I was asked to do it again.  They enjoyed their trip.  Here's the happy bunch at Old Scatness Broch, Sumburgh. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.