Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Phew

I went to retrieve the car keys from my bag this morning and discovered my purse was missing. We scoured the house and car - nothing. Mild panic. I remembered where I had last used it - Costa - so I rang them - no purse. Arghhhh. I spoke to the police via Live Chat - nothing handed in. Major panic.

I decided we must have had a sneak thief - although why wouldn’t they take my phone? I checked the security cameras - no sign. What a pain to have to cancel everything - including my driving licence. I decided it must be at Costa so we drove down there and I insisted they check again. Lo and behold it was in the safe. Phew!!!!

There were 24 cards in there - mostly loyalty cards - how did we ever manage with pounds shillings and pence??

So in the last few months I have lost my phone (left on a seat in Disneyworld and retrieved), my camera ( up a volcano somewhere in Iceland - probably still there...) and now my purse. Not fit to be let out of the house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.