Beewriter

By Beewriter

Yummy!

I have eleven days left on my six week pass at the gym so I made myself go along this morning and have a swim. It is a good job I made an effort to do something because Pat sent a text....because of the rain her golf was cancelled so what should we do??

I had a think then decided on afternoon tea in A Right Royal Tea Party in Rawtenstall. Pat had put her satnav on even though I said I knew where we were going. It kept trying to take us into Crawshawbooth....it wasn’t until Carole suggested that the shop had moved that we actually listened to the satnav. It turns out they moved last year.

We got there eventually and tucked into a lovely afternoon tea. The scones were divine. We couldn’t manage the cupcakes so we brought them home with us. I’ve just eaten mine....yummy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.