POSITIVITY

Having decided to switch off from worrying about get a call from the teaching supply agency....I got a call....slight panic!!!!
The school was quite local and it was a job in the special needs unit. The staff were so lovely and kind. At lunch they asked me what borough I had worked in mostly doing supply. I hesitated; as I decided not to confess it was my first day, but I did confess. They were really shocked and said I was brilliant. (show off moment over). Although the pupils are extremely challenging the staff were so positive and such a good team. I loved it.
Home just in time to tutor, then a rush to get to swimming....eventually got dinner at 8:30!!! So ready for bed!!
Stay positive and happy. Work hard and don't give up hope. Be open to criticism and keep learning. Surround yourself with happy, warm and genuine people.
Tena Desae

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.