Nuts

I’ve gone nuts about doing the code word puzzle on the back of the Guardian journal section. It is addictive. So I was almost late to call on Val to go for a walk with her. We’ve not seen each other all summer. We’ve both been away a lot and she plays golf which takes a lot of time.

Her oldest friend has recently been diagnosed with a very aggressive cancer and will only live a few weeks more so Val was needing to talk. She was hoping to go to see her in London but her family think she’s too weak for visitors.

We got the best of the day and did 12000 steps around the moor. There were a lot of nuts for the red squirrels.

I got an unexpected email from a lovely young man we met while travelling in Rwanda some years ago. He’d seen my post on Facebook and knew from the consulate location that we were going to visiting his home country. He sent me links to apps which will allow internet access and assured me I won’t get into trouble for using them. I don’t know yet if I can get Blip via them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.