Philiphoto

By Philiphoto

Experimental....

.... abstraction.

Another dull day so decided on a little bit of indoor play.

Spent a pleasant hour creating some abstracts, only to be left with too many to choose from.

I chose this particular example to give you a chance of guessing how it was created.

I will add a couple more examples here and there.

So how was it done?

It wasn't difficult to spot that the image was taken through glass and probably easy enough to tell that it was through the bottom of a glass tumbler.

The idea came to me when having the odd glass of liquid refreshment over the festive season, whilst sitting watching TV. That is why I chose to use the television as the light source, which was not so obvious. It was the best use I've ever found for daytime TV, a constantly varying array of out of focus colours. To stop it being entirely random, I think I am inclined to play a video next time, where pausing would allow time to compose a particular colour arrangement. It was an entertaining little experiment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.