Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

First sunset of the year

Woo hooo, at last a sunset! Its been a very dull day today but late this afternoon I noticed the sky was getting brighter on the horizon and knew there would be a sunset and of course Bonnie wanted a walk, so we went to our bridge and mooched around just watching the light changing and the sun going down. Bonnie found a ball left behind by another dog but she soon lost interest in it preferring to sniff and then another little dog arrived and found the ball and had lots of fun with it. Would have loved to linger longer as the sky was starting to turn pink but the plumber was coming around and didn't want to miss him.

On the way home, hundreds of starlings flew overhead enroute to Gretna and I now know why I didn't see them the other day. I was actually too early not to late, duh! typical of me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.