lovingSutton

By amandoAlentejo

Loving Leeds

How to justify "loving Sutton" with a blip of Leeds? Well, it's like this...living in Sutton means I'm close enough to take my boy back to Uni, meet his housemates, stock up his fridge - which I never could do in Brazil.

I do love Leeds - it's where I went to Uni (as did my elder daughter), and I have fond memories of the rows of terraced housing where we lived - in fairly abject poverty compared to these days (central heating! dishwasher! washing machine! dryer!! computers and internet! wine with meals!) - though we did finish our years without a massive debt to pay off...

I never got over feeling utterly privileged to receive a top-notch education - for free!

Loved the colour of this house - seen from Kirkstall Abbey, in whose mid-12th C Gatehouse, we partook of the most PERFECT fish & chips (with skin on), mushy peas, salad and the best tartare sauce I've ever had. If you are ever in Leeds, try it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.