Lacking

There was a beautiful sunrise this morning, all pinks and blues, just stunning.......but I was on the train.
I'm in London, the capital city, filled with beautiful buildings and so much great architecture.......but I'm still at work

So, you get some jelly beans that are just asking to be eaten!

I've been so good today. Strawberries and yoghurt for breakfast, cous cous salad and a little bit of soup for lunch.......and then the MD foists a tin, not even a teeny box, a bloody tin of Roses at me. Well, I'm not one to decline an order from a senior. I've had one strawberry cream, one square of Dairy Milk and I've moved them to the other side of the office where I can't hear them calling me.

The Pinot Grigio may not be so easy to ignore when I finally leave tonight..........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.