Granny's chocolate crunchies

We've been out today to our not-so-local (but very nice) garden centre.  They have a soft play area, which the boys will outgrow pretty soon, but for the moment, it allows time for a cup of coffee with a friend with time to chat.  

Christmas has already arrived in the garden centre, it's rather amazing and I've clearly fallen for it as I'm half planning a trip back to top up on Christmas decorations. 

Home for some more gardening and then some cooking with the eldest.  He's been wanting to bake, which is kind of out of the question when you don't have a working oven.  So we made chocolate crunchies from Grannies WWII recipe. It still makes some of the best chocolate crunchies there are. 

Chores are pretty much done for the evening and I'm going to have another early night.   My chores included buying two dresses from Boden as they emailed me with money off on their sale.... so I thought I just had to (haven't told the husband quite yet..) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.