BoneShaker

By BoneShaker

The Curator

This evening I had the pleasure of shooting the final portrait for the Moved by Art book - the final part of the project my wife Charlotte has been involved in for the past 6 months. David is the curator of the Barnsley Civic Art Gallery and the originator of the Moved by Art project.

I was actually feeling a bit poo tonight as I have an ear infection at the moment which is throwing off my balance a little but I'm very pleased with the results and the lighting in this one. David is a lovely man and actually quite a joy to photograph being very relaxed and funny. I ended up with LOADS of potential blips and I actually wanted a colour shot for today as the past few days have been black and white however, this shot really stood out from the others for its "noir" style lighting and contrast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.